On Thursday November 23rd, our Business Improvement Thought Leader Jacques Adriaansen and our Global Business Development Director Richard den Ouden will host a webinar on how you can gain actionable insights in your inventory processes that enable you to make better decisions. Richard and Jacques will also give tips on how you can improve your working capital. The webinar will take place on 16.00 CET/ 10.00 EST / 15.00 GMT.

Webinar synopsis

The webinar will be an extension of a previous webinar, ‘The Sense and Nonsense of Inventories’. In this webinar, Jacques explained how inventory levels can be improved and identified where cost saving and customer service improvements may lie. If you would like to receive the recording of this webinar, please complete this form.

In the webinar ‘Practical Inventory Analysis and Working Capital Improvement Tips’, Jacques and Richard will have a look at master data as well as operational data and will address:

  • How to recognize ‘unallocated stock’ (stock for which no future independent or dependent demand can be found in the system);
  • How to avoid unallocated stocks;
  • How to identify the sense and nonsense of safety stock settings;
  • How to create action lists to identify too low or too high safety stocks.

 

The webinar will include a live demonstration of our latest software release.

The webinar is interesting to attend for those working in Supply Chain, Operations, Procurement, Planning but also for Finance professionals.

If you would like to attend this webinar, please enter your details in the form below and an email with the login details will be forwarded to your email. If you have any questions, or if you did not receive the confirmation email, please contact our Marketing Manager Ms. Shane Badeloe via this link.